Join Our Free-to-Attend Webinar – The State of the Li-ion Industry

Webinar Title: The State of the Li-ion Industry

Dates: Monday 28 November 2022

Presenter: Dr. Alex Holland – Senior Technology Analyst, IDTechEx

Space is limited – reserve your seat today!

Their comparatively high performance, low cost and wide availability make Li-ion batteries the pre-eminent energy storage technology for many applications, from electronics devices to electric vehicles (EVs), to grid-scale energy storage systems. As such, demand for Li-ion batteries is forecast to grow rapidly and there has been significant growth in the investment entering the value chain, from anodes and cathodes through to cell and battery manufacturing.

The Li-ion market has seemingly gone from strength to strength and for most applications, they are, in one form or another, unlikely to be superseded within the next 10 years. Nevertheless, developments and innovations continue to be made in Li-ion materials, manufacturing, cell design, and pack design, and investment into the Li-ion industry continues at a rapid pace in a bid to improve performance, bring down costs, and mitigate supply chain pressures.

This webinar will provide:

  • An introduction to Li-ion technologies and innovation
  • Overview of the current state of the Li-ion market
  • Discussion of impact of material price volatility
  • Provide an update on key investments into the value chain
  • Key drivers and challenges for the industry
We will be holding exactly the same webinar three times in one day. Please register for the session most convenient for you.

Dates: Monday 28 November 2022

Duration: Approx. 30 Minutes

Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific

10:00am (UTC+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing

10:00am (UTC+8) Australian Western Standard Time

11:00am (UTC+9) Tokyo, Seoul

12:30pm (UTC+10.30) Australian Central Time

1:00pm (UTC+11) Australian Eastern Time

3:00pm (UTC+13) Auckland, New Zealand

Webinar #2: Europe

10:00am (UTC) London

11:00am (UTC+1) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome

12:00 noon (UTC+2) Athens, Jerusalem

Webinar #3: Americas

9:00am (Pacific Time PT) USA & Canada

10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada

11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada

12:00 noon (Eastern EST) USA & Canada

5:00pm (UTC) London

.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.