Guilty Gear -Strive- Fighting Game Adds “Bedman?” as 8th DLC character – News

Arch system works revealed on Saturday during its final Arc World Tour 2022 event that it will add the DLC character “Bedman?” to the Guilty Gear -Strive- fighting game as part of the game’s Season Pass 2.

Image courtesy of Arc System Works

The character will be released in the game on April 6 along with the new stage “Fairy’s Forest Factory”.

Image courtesy of Arc System Works
Image courtesy of Arc System Works

Bedman could be played for the first time in the Guilty Gear Xrd -Sign- game The character is the eighth playable DLC character and the 23rd playable character overall Guilty Gear -Strive-. Arch system works will reveal the last unannounced DLC character for the season later this year.

Arch system works describe “Bedman?”:

Bedman was a technical trickster that was played for the first time Guilty Gear Xrd -Sign- who finally lost his life. Using his machine, Bedman’s strategy was to frustrate and confuse opponents, stay evasive to find openings and enforce the killing blows using an arsenal of automated techniques. After his death, Bedman’s bed continues to act independently during Guilty Gear -Strive-
through the program that entered its final moments. Delilah, now awakened, descends into the real world through the Absolute World created by Bedman in his dying moments and reclaims her brother’s bed. Now Delilah’s protector, the bed (“Bedman?”) is always by her side.

The staff also revealed that they are developing a third season pass for the game.

The game was originally released by PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5 and PC in June 2021, delayed from April 2021. Arch system works previously delayed the game’s release from late 2020 due to COVID-19.

Arch system works released the game for Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox Game Pass and PC via Game Pass on Tuesday.

Daisuke Ishiwatari is the general director of the game and Akira Katano is directing it. The initial roster of the game includes Sol Badguy, Ky Kiske, May, Axl Low, Chipp Zanuff, Potemkin, Faust, Millia Rage, Zato-1, Ramlethal, Leo Whitefang, Nagoriyuki, Giovanna, Anji, and I-NO. The game’s first DLC character, Goldlewis Dickinson, was released in July 2021. The second DLC character Jack O’ was released in August 2021. The third DLC character Happy Chaos was released in November 2021 along with the new “Room Customization” feature in the game. The fourth DLC character Baiken was released in January 2022 along with the game’s free “Combo Maker” update and an additional battle stage. The fifth DLC character Testament was released with the game’s free “Digital Figure Mode” in March 2022. The game released its “Another Story” DLC in April 2022.

The game’s character “Season 2” was released with the sixth DLC character Bridget in August 2022. Its seventh DLC character Sin Kiske was released on November 24.

The game’s first season pass includes five additional characters, five colors for each character, two stages, and an additional story. The “Season 2” DLC will contain a total of four playable DLC characters, two new battle stages, and the second color pack.

Source: Press release

Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top
%d bloggers like this: